Home » The Opposite Of Life (Lissa and Gary Book 1) by Narrelle M. Harris
The Opposite Of Life (Lissa and Gary Book 1) Narrelle M. Harris

The Opposite Of Life (Lissa and Gary Book 1)

Narrelle M. Harris

Published August 7th 2011
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
239 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

“A well made plot with a killer (literally) ending.” KERRY GREENWOOD“Lissa’s a wonderful character- not because she’s an heroic supergirl, but because she rings true. If you can get this book, do. It’s really a refreshing take on a common theme.”More“A well made plot with a killer (literally) ending.” KERRY GREENWOOD“Lissa’s a wonderful character- not because she’s an heroic supergirl, but because she rings true. If you can get this book, do. It’s really a refreshing take on a common theme.” CHARLAINE HARRISThe first in an exciting new vampire series sure to appeal to fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris and Kim Harrison.“What I most loved about the book was that the vampires were So Very Dead. There is a cost to being a vampire, a large cost. These vampires don’t just get to live forever looking young and pretty without any downside. I won’t say what the price is cause the way it emerges is one of the book’s many pleasures, that, and the fact that some of Harris’s vampires aren’t always glamorous. Some are middle aged, some plump, and one, Gary, is a really daggy dresser with a huge fanboy collection of vampire literature and DVDs. Gary the vampire. He’s fabulous. If you haven’t read it you really must!” JUSTINE LARBALESTIER-- -- --‘I remember screaming very loudly. In TV shows that’s where the ad break comes in, while some ninny is screaming her head off. No ad breaks in life, though.’Lissa Wilson has seen more than enough death in her family, so when people start being savagely killed whenever she has a night out in Melbourne with her beautiful new boyfriend, she’s determined to investigate and to make the killing stop. Even when she realises the murders must be the work of a vampire.Things had been looking up for this librarian and 21st century geekgirl, but the murders make her remember why she prefers books to people. People leave you. People can die.She finds herself teaming up with the painfully awkward Gary to get to the undead heart of the matter. But there are more challenges in store than Gary’s appalling fashion sense.The idea of living forever can be a big temptation for someone who has lost so much….